BLONDi Style: 1 Dress 6 Looks

Kelly Little Black Dress Lookbook

KELLY DRESS

Owning a dress that is classic enough to fill a wide variety of styling needs is what I look for when pairing down my wardrobe for the season. The Kelly dress is my top choice hands down for it’s easy silhouette and beautiful material. Balance is key especially when embracing your natural curves and shape. It’s my opinion that the best little black dress covers enough to be relevant all year round yet has the right fit and simple design that can be worked into limitless looks.

THE LOOK
To inspire your thirst for something new, I paired the Kelly dress with different things from my personal closet to show just how functional a little black dress like this can really be.

Kelly_dress_casual_sweater_KELLY DRESS/ SWEATER (JAX COUTURE STYLE LAB) / BLACK TIGHTS/ CALVIN KLEIN BOOTS
A casual look is easily had with a cozy sweater and tights.

BEAUTY
One thing that can really change your style attitude is lip color. Although my usual quicky is a creamy pale pink shade from MAC, this time of year I’m craving something more. Something bright and uplifting with teeth whitening abilities and an unsticky moisturizing texture that’s kiss-ably soft. Is that a tall order? LoL I think I accomplished it with this amazing custom combination from my lip- experiment. What was my recipe? One part Spice lip liner drawn then rubbed and one part MAC Viva Glam lipgloss then blot quickly with a tissue for some staying power. I went from my photo shoot, to coffee with my girlfriend to running around town without a retake. When I got home, my lips were still there and ready to be kissed.

Kelly_edgy-leather-lookbookTo edge up your look, try a cool belt, leather jacket and chain linked sequin bag. Kelly_dress_creamy_sweater_SHRUG, SHOES, BAG & BELT (JAX COUTURE STYLE LAB)
If romance is in the air, how about a dreamy creamy shrug belted at the waist and some sexy heels.

Kelly_gold_sheer_top_lookboSHEER TOP, SHOES, BAG & BELT (JAX COUTURE STYLE LAB)
Never underestimate the power of sheer tops on hand. Just toss one over your dress with a belt and you have just created something fresh that no one else will have.

Kelly_dress-_lookbookGirls Night Out demands comfortable fun looks that can withstand anything your little heart desires so tights, sexy boots and a tote gets you out the door and onto the party.

Kelly_red_jacket_fashion_loVINTAGE ST. JOHN JACKET, SHOES & BELT (JAX COUTURE STYLE LAB)/ BAG: LOUIS VUITTON
Rockin Red or bold colors like blue, purple, and Green pair up really well with your little black dress. I added a bit of vintage with my St John Blazer, a fabulous belt and structured bag for a more professional working girl vibe.

Hope you liked the looks. Don’t forget to pick up your KELLY Dress today so you can start pairing up your new looks for the New year. xoxo, BLONDi

KELLY DRESS: A little black dress made of stretch jersey material fully lined and available in your requested skirt length.
Styling by Jacqueline Jax

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:
Black holiday halter top skirt outfit20131107-210121.jpgPolka_Dot_dress_style_diary

3 thoughts on “BLONDi Style: 1 Dress 6 Looks

  1. Hi Jacqueline,

    Way to go creating 6 different looks with one dress! I’m a fan of having your essential staples and then switching it up. I love what you’ve done with the “Girls Night Out” look. All-black looks great with your blonde hair, it’s a very classy look. I also like the look you’ve pulled off with the yellow crotchet top – sort of retro looking with the boots.

    Remember to ‘follow’ my blog to stay in the loop!

    Thanks,
    Noah

Leave a comment

