BLONDi Pink Vacation Tips

20131216-083321.jpg

GET-A-WAY:
When the northern cold is to much to bare, it’s time to escape from the bitter cold to a climate that warms your heart and your hands. Florida is just the place where the boats play in the rippled sparkling waters and sunshine is a friend who shows up every day to make you smile. I’m a South Florida girl myself enjoying the small town big city feel of Fort Lauderdale’s Las Olas blvd with the international spirit of Miami just a short car ride away. since BLONDi Beach City Spot is a page that I edit, I make sure to check out new spots around every time I’m out and about. Luckily I’m a girl who loves new places and photography is kind of a second hobby, so I make it a must to post up the latest happenings for you to enjoy. (Explore here)

20131216-092003.jpg
ALICIA Halter Top & long jersey skirt in white by BlondiBeachwear.com

WARDROBE
A long jersey skirt takes me just about everywhere I want to go these days. It’s versatile qualities and easy wear can take me from a cruise with a simple tee to out for the evening with a sexy open back halter and some fun accessories. This white stretch jersey skirt has become my wardrobe essential. (shop skirt) Since I’m feeling PINK these days, I found these adorable pink flops and a great striped tote that just screams endless summer. A fun layered necklace with a romantic flair is needed when you want to dress up that sexy halter look for evening. And let’s not forget one fabulous hat. It’s a shame that we don’t wear hats that much anymore. I recently came across a story about how many of the timeless hat manufactures in New York were closing down. Crowd funding pages have been started to save them, a terrific idea. Why not turn my gift shopping into a donation that gives back.
Bathing suits can be a tricky thing to choose but I feel that it’s had to go wrong in a chic halter with great coverage and a youthful cut. I’m tossing this cute white ring front halter with moderate coverage bikini bottom into my travel tote. And to polish it off, a romantic coverup that will pull double duty moving from a dress to a skirt with a simple wrap of the cloth. I’m all about amazing fabrics in pieces that pull off multiple looks. Aren’t you? (Shop coverup)

 

20131216-085343.jpg
Gold Chain Pearl Starfish Shell Pendant Necklace / Sun N Sand French Laundry Packable Hat

20131216-085730.jpg
Diane von Furstenberg Kyra Flip Flop Rose Garden / Squish -Nantucket- Cotton Canvas Beach Tote Bag

20131216-090146.jpg
OPI “Pink Friday” Nail Polish

December’s Featured Items:

20131216-115033.jpg20131216-115042.jpg

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:
Black holiday halter top skirt outfit20131107-210121.jpgPolka_Dot_dress_style_diary

Leave a comment

