BLONDi December At the Cover Shoot- Rockin n’ Red

December Cover“Happy December! I love this time of year. There’s something about all those twinkle lights that gets this girl in a festive mood.” – BLONDi

THE SHOOT
When we first began thinking about the December cover, my mind immediately wondered to a Christmas tree by the fire, the quiet nights of sitting enjoying the lights sipping hot coco and all those beautiful holiday songs like The Prayer and Hallelujah. I love this time of year because everything seems just a little bit brighter and people come together for festive dinners sharing stories of old times. The dress was created for me as a Jax Couture original for BlondiBeachwear.com . The Jaguar belt was made from a vintage belt buckle I have had for about 15 years. I love recycling exceptional old treasures into new creations. Lately I’ve been appreciating those wonderful accessories that have been handed down to me from my Mom, especially ones we collected together. I know one day I’ll be sitting down with my own children pouring thru all the trinkets of gold and beautiful pins with stories of how they came to be mine and this belt and dress with surely be a great story to tell. (Custom order this dress by request- here)

DECEMBER
For me December is a fun time filled with dinner parties and friendly conversations but deciding what to wear isn’t always the easiest so I dedicated this month to style inspiration. Here on the blog we are going to fill the pages with tons of fashion inspiration, beauty tips, and even some tricks on entertaining all with the holidays in mind. We marked up the cover photo with a few titles of the articles about to come your way and you won’t want to miss them so be sure to subscribe now. If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram I’ll be scooping a few surprises along the way with outfits to inspire you, charming holiday ideas, and a few unique elements of style that may excite you. I hope you have an incredibly happy December filled with memories that will bring in 2014 with luck, health and prosperity. 🙂

holiday red photo shoot jacqueline jax
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:
Cafe-Europa_blondi_beach-cityspotStyle diary fashion collageholiday party dress

Leave a comment

