BLONDi Style Diary: The Business of Fashion

Pink_lace_dress_DJacqueline Jax , Designer and Stylist for BlondiBeachwear.com talks about style..

I FELL IN LOVE WITH FASHION…
I grew up in the fashion business. As my Mother is also a Fashion Designer, I have been living this life since I was born. It’s in my blood and I am in love with it. Although I have other fabulous projects in music that I do, I can’t imagine straying away for very long.

Pink_lace_dress_ETHE INSPIRATION BEHIND BLONDi BEACHWEAR IS…
A woman’s desire to be comfortable and confident. Stylish yet authentic. Our fabrics and designs are for woman who live their lives with vibrancy and determination. The BLONDi Beachwear brand encourages a woman to celebrate their bodies and be healthy above all else.

THE STORY BEHIND THE NAME…
BLONDi has been my nickname for years. We chose the name as a reminder that you should always look at things from a sunnier more optomistic perspective no matter what’s happening in your life. Life is what we make it and why not make it a BLONDi Beach kind of day.

Pink_lace_dress_CTHE SECRET TO OUR TEAM’S SUCCESS IS…
I never discourage my team from asking questions and I always promote creativity. If someone has an idea, I am always open to explore a fresh perspective. When we do something right, I always look at the why and how to improve on it. How can we take this idea to the next level.

Pink_lace_dress_BBEST BUSINESS ADVICE I EVER RECEIVED…
Never consider yourself above learning. The world moves to fast to think that you know it all.

AS AN ENTREPRENEUR, YOU SHOULD NEVER UNDERESTIMATE…
The power of having a strong team and what can be accomplished with the right tools.

NEVER BE AFRAID OF…
Saying no to opportunities that may not be right for you at that time.

Pink_lace_dress_lookbook_loMY OUTFIT:
Pink Lace Dress Custom order Blondi Beachwear.com here
Jacket: Vintage St. John Neiman Marcus (Similar)
Watch: Michelle/ Necklace: Niguel / Shoes: Gianni Bini Dillards (similar)
Beauty:: Lips- Estee Lauder Pink Ribbon Dream Collection (Nordstrom) $29.50 / Eyes- Delectable Gift Set (Nordstrom) $36.50 / Nail- MAC Impassioned (Nordstrom) $16.00

 

Comments From Readers:

4 thoughts on “BLONDi Style Diary: The Business of Fashion

Leave a comment

