BLONDi Style Diary: Coffee and Polka Dots

Polka_Dot_dress_DWHAT’S LIFE LIKE RIGHT NOW?
This time of year is really busy for me. I’m always pushing until last minute to get my swimsuit and coverup designs finished for cruise season and ready to photo. In fact, the continuous pace keeps me up at night, so with all the hectic energy I am craving my quiet space more and more during the day and requiring that extra cup of coffee as well.

HOW DO YOU TAKE YOUR COFFEE?
I love my cafe lattes. Starbucks gets them just right and honestly it’s a nice break to sit outside with my ipad or hang out with a friend and talk about culture, music, life.

Polka_Dot_dress_AWHAT ARE FOUR ESSENTIALS YOU BRING WITH YOU ALWAYS?
A smartphone that helps me stay in touch. My ipad that gives me an over view of my world at any moment. A Dior makeup bag with fix me up goodies like my custom lipstick pot, liners, powder and a mini perfume vile. And sunglasses, always sunglasses — the darker, the better.

Polka_Dot_dress_C

Polka_Dot_dress_BPolka-dot dress: BlondiBeachwear.com/ Shoes: Antonio Melani / Bag: Via Spiga /Sunglasses: FENDI/ Watch: Michelle / Nail Polish: Island coral Sinful Colors

MY OUTFIT:
Dresses are so easy and comfortable. In Florida, the weather can be really unpredictable so a matte jersey dress with a sweater or jacket keeps me comfortable for most days. Prints are always a great choice because they are more slimming, hiding the imperfections. And I like to keep a few dresses in my essentials that are body skimming rather than fitted for a different casual look. I created this dress style for my collection as an wardrobe essential that we manufacture in different prints and solids for all occasions. It’s one of my favorite must haves!

ACCESSORIES:
As far as accessories, I love large bag that hold everything, jewelry that has meaning and heels just because I can!

Polka_Dot_dress_FashionWHAT DO YOU LIKE MOST ABOUT YOUR LIFE?
I love being creative. I am lucky to be able to work with new artists both musically and in fashion. Styling my clients is a really fun job. When a new artist comes to get a make over, we always start by talking about how they see themselves now versus where they would like to see themselves one year from now. That’s always a great place to start. I’ve always believed that fashion opens all doors. If your outside appearance doesn’t reflect who you are and what kind of lifestyle you live or want to live, then it will never be yours.

Polka_Dot_dress_EWHAT DO YOU LIKE LEAST ABOUT YOUR LIFE?
I wish I could travel more. Years ago, I used to be able to travel for months at a time. I would even take summers off and just go wherever I felt inspired. I miss those times but have plans to see them again soon. For now, I take day trips or weekend get-a-ways.

Polka_Dot_dress_LookBook_lo

For more style advise follow my daily tumble or instagram @JacquelineJax

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

Gold_lace_cocktail_dress2fashion look for less print dressCasual_work_lookbook_1

Comments from readers:

Leave a comment

