BLONDi Style Diary: Body Shaper Dress Gets Edgy

black_dress_style_lookbook_logoOn those days when I’m feeling a little edgy, it’s never a bad idea to add a leather jacket to a terrific little black dress. The look is sophisticated with just enough edge for that chic European flavor. I love my leathers. In fact, leather jackets tend to be my top wardrobe collector pieces. Aside from accessories like shoes, bags and jewelry, this is where I splurge. When your shopping leathers, it’s always best to buy quality and choose classic well fitting styles that are less likely to get outdated. Even if I add a color to my personal collection, I find that if you select wisely the shades are valid for decades depending upon which season your pairing them with. I’ve never regretted this biker jacket I purchased almost 10 years ago. I’ll bet you didn’t expect this style to be so vintage. I made the purchase in Vegas during a really awesome trip. I’ll never forget, my boyfriend and I were gambling on the last few hours of our trip after a speedway event for a children’s charity. We won almost 8,000 at black jack, looked at each other and decided to buy each other something to remember the trip. Since there wasn’t much time, we had to split up and call each other once we found what we wanted. He choose a really cool pair of Gucci loafers with a beautiful signature buckle in dark brown and I found this amazing cropped biker jacket. I loved the details like the zippers on the sleeves, the stitching and the fit was perfect. Every time I wear it, I think of that fun trip. The helicopter ride to the race track, dinner under the talking tree of Benihana, catching a big boxing match at Caesars, the pirate ship at Treasure Island… But most of all winning my leather jacket- and it’s still making a statement all these years later. Have a great weekend! – BLONDi
black_dress_style_diary_@black_dress_style_diary_5

Body_shaper_black_dressBlack Body Shaper Tank Dress by BlondiBeachwear.com $180 / Pave Diamond Necklace: David Yurman Neiman Marcus $4200 / Watch: Michelle Gold Neiman Marcus $1945 / As my jacket and shoes are no longer available for purchase, I thought I would suggest some similar styles that just came available this season. (see below)


My Outfit:
This dress is a new style just added to my collection at BLONDibeachwear.com On the outside it looks like a classic simply fabulous tank dress but on the inside this dress holds you in and makes you look 2 sizes thinner. The design is cut specially to be spanx free yet it shapes up your body into a smooth silhouette. I’m thinking about producing the style in some colors. Which colors would you like to add to your wish list?

 

Blondi_beach_black_holiday_fashion_fallTory Burch ‘Daphne’ Jacket Nordstrom $895 / Gianni Bini Flame Cutout Sandals Dillards $89.99/ Alexander McQueen Knuckle-Duster Clutch Neiman Marcus   ($4030- Embroidered Cherub Ivory) ($2945- Python Pearlescent Black)

black_dress_style_diary_4_logo MAC: Stroke of Midnight Eye Collection in Nude $39.50 / MAC: Stroke of Midnight Lip Collection in Nude $39.50

BEAUTY:
I’m fairly simple about my makeup choices. I lean towards lighter lipsticks with matching glosses rather than really bright lip colors and I wear brown, plum, grey and taupe shades on my eyes with a black liner.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

BlondiBeachCity_spot_biltmore_hotelMy_Style_Diary_Little_black_dressStyle_diary_teal_dress_st_john

Comments from Readers:

Jonathan Hack likes this.
Jonathan Hack Mmmmmmmm Love me a lil black dress…
Leave a comment

