Style Diary: My Little Black Dress Goes to Dinner

Blondi_beach_city_black_dre copy

I feel like this was a little black dress weekend for me because I had alot of things going on and as I’m sure you have experienced that little black wardrobe essential is just right for a busy girls lifestyle. This dress is one of my favorites mostly because the fabric is so comfortable. I’m a huge fan of stretch matte jerseys due to its soft touch on my skin and drapability over my body. When the fabric is cut into just the right shape, it can slim my curves and lift my spirits. These photo’s were taken from Girls Night Out at Mancini Modern Italian. (Check out our night of pictures here)

Kelly_black_cocktail_dress_

Every woman should have at least 3 black dresses in her wardrobe of different lengths for all occasions. If you choose well fitting simple styles, you can wear them with different evening jackets and shawls to change up the look. Since it was a little cooler out I paired my Kelly dress with a leather Biker Jacket (also shown here), my favorite pair of Charles David Heels and (the best bag purchase I made last year- sold out) this bag by Yany from Neiman Marcus. I love the chain accents and sequins on this bag. They are black sequins when facing one way and you can run your fingers over them and they turn silver when they flip. So cool! Thus another great example of why you should invest in handbags that make a statement.

Debbie Postma and Jacqueline JaxHanging out with friends is always a good idea especially when your working really hard all week. You have to take time out to create those special memories filled with lots of laughs and stories. Debbie’s skirt is a special custom version of our Slim Skirt from BlondiBeachwear.com in red with black french lace … (Check out the skirt collection here) If your interested in ordering the red lace skirt or the Kelly dress in other fabrics contact me here.

Jacqueline Jax at Mancini: Dress by BlondiBeachwear.com

Jacqueline Jax at Mancini Modern Italian in Kelly Dress by BlondiBeachwear.com

OUTFIT:
Black Kelly Dress BlondiBeachwear.com (here)
Shoes: Charles David Heels (old but still awesome)
Bag: Yany black sequin and chain from Neiman Marcus (last season but a collectors item)
Watch: Michelle Le Fleur -A special edition (here are similar ones)
Earrings: Vi Hoop in silver with crystals (Swarovski : same here)
Makeup: All neutrals on eyes, a little bronzer with a pale pink lipstick by MAC

Girls Night Out with Owner Jack Mancini

Girls Night Out with Owner Jack Mancini

All Photo’s taken at Mancini Modern Italian in Fort lauderdale, Florida : Check out my review of the restaurant and more fun photo’s here

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

powder_blue_sundress_style_Style_diary_teal_dress_st_johnFall_florals_dress_C_LOGO

Comments from readers:


Julio Roberto Castellon Burchard
…WOW JACKY… YOU REALLY BREAK ALL THE LIMITS….!!!!!!! THIS PAGE IS OUTSTANDING… REALLY YOU ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST…..!!!!!! HOPE TO GAIN YOUR SPECIAL FRIENDSHIP FOR THIS YOUR HUMBLE FRIEND JULIO….!!!!! I LOVE THIS PAGE MY SPECIAL FRIEND…!!!!! BEST REGARDS AND ALL MY RESPECT AND ADMIRATION….!!!! JULIO

Jaime Amaya Where? Some more delicious food?
Jacqueline Jax This was taken at Mancini on Girls night out. And yes tons of food. Did you see the pictures on the Blondi Beach City Spot ?
Jaime Amaya Perhaps…, I missed it!
Peter Guzzardo Lovely as usual. Gotta check out Mancini’s when I get there.
Jacqueline Jax Peter Guzzardo You won’t be disappointed. They have an awesome rack of lamb.
Jacqueline Jax Wendy Marani … I just love it. Every year I purchase a few key bags to add to my wardrobe. My choices are typically fun pieces, not to trendy but that express my personality but can last.
Wendy Marani The bag is spectacular also!
Wendy Marani Luv the LBD a must have!
Wendy Marani I totally agree I have all lengths and business and sexy and cutouts etc
Jax Couture Wendy Marani every woman must have at least 3 in her wardrobe of different lengths for different occasions.
Ashley French Blondie beach 😉
Ron J Oliver Hi Jacqueline what a stunning black dress, wow! classy
Douglas Matamoros Oh my….Ahuuuu! Very elegant.
Juan Alberto Rojas G Elegant .very elegant!
Mark Zweig very nice…
Leave a comment

